cresttop logo

BSS Calendar 2013-2014


Saturday Rep Class Schedule
Arrive 8:45am Sharp
Fall Session
October 5, 2013
October 19, 2013 (Dr. Suzuki’s Birthday)
November 2, 2013
November 16, 2013
December 7, 2013
January 11, 2014
Spring Session
January 25, 2014
February 8, 2014
March 8, 2014
March 22, 2014
April 5, 2014
April 26, 2014
May 3, 2014 (Ensembles Concert)
Tuition Due (Fall Session) August 30, 2013 (3 payment plan 8/30, 9/30 & 10/30)
Ars Nova Auditions
Meeting for New BSS Parents
Thurs. September 5, 2013 3:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m
Thurs. September 5, 2013 7:30 p.m.
Ars Nova Auditions Fri. September 6, 20133:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m
Fall Session Begins Mon. September 9, 2013
No Tuition Refunds after Oct 6, 2013
BSS Advanced Ensemble Performance
Ars Nova Viva Vivaldi Festival XXXIII
Sun. November 10, 2013 6:30 p.m.
Assumption Church
435 Amherst St., Buffalo, NY 14207
Thanksgiving Recess Nov. 23 – Dec. 1, 2013
No Lessons
Lessons Resume Mon. December 2, 2013
Winter Recess Thurs. Dec. 19, 2013 – Weds. Jan. 1, 2014
No Lessons
Tuition Due (Winter/Spring Session) Dec. 30, 2013 (3 payment plan 12/30, 1/30 & 2/28)
Lessons Resume Thurs., Jan 2, 2014 (Week 14)
Winter/Spring Session Begins Mon., Jan 20, 2014
No Tuition refunds after Feb 16, 2014
Parent/Teacher Conference Week Jan. 20-24, 2014
President’s Day Recess Feb. 15 – 23, 2014
No Lessons
Lessons Resume Mon. February 24, 2014
Piano Spring Concerts
BSS Musical Arts Center, Wutz Concert Hall
Sun. March 9, 2014
1:00pm, 3:00pm, and 5:00pm
String Spring Concert
UB Center for the Arts
Sun. March 23, 2014
2:30pm
Spring Recess April 12 – April 20, 2014
No Lessons
Lessons Resume Mon. April 21, 2014
Tuition Due (Summer Session) Fri. May 9, 2014
Solo Recital Week May 12-16, 2014
Regular Lessons Continue Mon. May 19, 2014 (Week 16)
Summer Lessons May 26 – July 25, 2014
Summer Workshop August 18 – 22, 2014